Such a Shame

Lost in thought

I walk along the corridor

And there you are sitting

Your eyes casually appraising my stride

On abruptly meeting your gaze my eyes instinctively open wide

Tell-tale sign of my embarassing attraction.

I hate my transparency.

You wave hello and I coolly do the same

Such a shame.

You were the only risk I ever took.

Never again.

How nice that high horse I gave you must be,

If only I could take back all I said about liking you…

for now sweet rejector you’ll always see me as that strange person over there not worth talking to.

Leave a Reply

